Office apps won't work

Moderator: Forum moderators

scraginagpup

Office apps won't work

Post by scraginagpup »

I have an old AMD 1.8Ghz laptop with 4 Gig RAM Running Xenialpup 7.5...except for Abiword, I cannot get any Wordprocessor working in it...they all install just fine and show up on the menu but when I click on them, nothing happens (Have tried OpenOffice 4.1.2, LibreOffice 6.3, and 7.2...even TED a simple RTF editor), and no response.
any ideas from the experts?

Feek

Re: Office apps won't work

Post by Feek »

scraginagpup wrote: Sun Apr 30, 2023 9:18 pm

I cannot get any Wordprocessor working in it...they all install just fine and show up on the menu but when I click on them, nothing happens (Have tried OpenOffice 4.1.2, LibreOffice 6.3, and 7.2...even TED a simple RTF editor), and no response.
any ideas from the experts?

I'm not an expert, but I would try to run the given wordprocessor from the terminal after installation (i.e. write the name of the executable file in the command line in the terminal emulator and press the enter key).
The terminal will tell you what is missing in your system or what the problem is.

pp4mnklinux

Post by pp4mnklinux »

@scraginagpup , if you want you can try with this version,

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1AKCr7c ... p=drivesdk

It's virus free dont worry. I hope it works.

Have a nice day, my friend

bigpup

Post by bigpup »

Running Xenialpup 7.5

That is a 32bit version.

Are you trying to run 64bit versions of the office programs?

Or are you using Xenialpup64 7.5?
The 64bit version of Xenialpup.

Forum Global Moderator
The things you do not tell us, are usually the clue to fixing the problem.
When I was a kid, I wanted to be older.
This is not what I expected :o

pp4mnklinux

Post by pp4mnklinux »

Hi @bigpup :

I worked with a versión of XenialPup 7.5 and (excuseme if I'm wrong) I think this puppy distro (7.5) only has been designed x64, so there is no problem or possibility of error with this.-