FossaDog frisbee issues

Moderator: fredx181

Post Reply
User avatar
stemsee
Posts: 656
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2020 8:11 am
Location: lattitude 0
Has thanked: 160 times
Been thanked: 104 times
Contact:

FossaDog frisbee issues

Post by stemsee »

In frisbee's gui if you want to resort AP results by clicking ssid column header you end up with eleven empty lines on top!

to avoid empty lines in scan results comment out three lines in /usr/local/frisbee/func

Code: Select all

#############################################

function get_scan_results {
	if_connected || return
	wpa_cli -i $INTERFACE scan >/dev/null
	wpa_cli scan_results -i $INTERFACE | grep ^..:..: | awk -F '\t' '{print $1"|"$2"|"$3"|"$5"|"$4}' | sort -g -r -t \| -k 3 #140607 160801 170621
	
	#for i in 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ; do 
	#echo
	#done
}
export -f   get_scan_results

#############################################

I also found i could not disconnect properly from an AP. And the gui takes ages to open when selecting setup networking from the menu. I suspect it waits for scan results, but imho should open immediately to save user from repeated clicks at menu item.

User avatar
fredx181
Posts: 2560
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2019 1:49 pm
Location: holland
Has thanked: 273 times
Been thanked: 992 times
Contact:

Re: FossaDog frisbee issues

Post by fredx181 »

Thanks Stemsee, there could be a reason that this code block is added to the function, can you think of what ?

Code: Select all

	for i in 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ; do 
	echo
	done

EDIT; I tested now with the lines commented and seems to work fine.

I have no idea why the GUI starts slow for you when run from menu, for me it's ok.

User avatar
stemsee
Posts: 656
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2020 8:11 am
Location: lattitude 0
Has thanked: 160 times
Been thanked: 104 times
Contact:

Re: FossaDog frisbee issues

Post by stemsee »

Hi fred

The only reason i could imagine was to force the gui to a certain size! .... unlikely.

Also two functions down, there is a similar echo echo echo command which I imagine creates empty lines!

I am slowly tracking down the delay, but my observations are that it takes about 11 seconds for the gui to appear!! And it is already populated with scan results!

stemsee

User avatar
stemsee
Posts: 656
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2020 8:11 am
Location: lattitude 0
Has thanked: 160 times
Been thanked: 104 times
Contact:

Re: FossaDog frisbee issues

Post by stemsee »

fredx181 wrote: Tue Jun 08, 2021 3:25 pm

Thanks Stemsee, there could be a reason that this code block is added to the function, can you think of what ?

Code: Select all

	for i in 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ; do 
	echo
	done

Maybe creating these empty lines would allow some kind of spoofing or AP injection ... ie a backdoor of sorts to compromise network security.?? :shock:

Post Reply

Return to “UbuntuDogs”