French keyboard laggy in EasyOS 4.5

Moderator: BarryK

v0002

French keyboard laggy in EasyOS 4.5

Post by v0002 »

Good morning everyone,
I am new in puppy stuff, sorry if my questions looks a bit dumb to you.
I am trying to use easy OS (4.5) on a quite new machine (swift1, 4G ram, pentium silver N5030) and everything seems going well but I have got a big problem with the keyboard (french layout) :
It's working but seems often laggy and not responsible.
For example in a terminal and start to type a command : I type "ls" + enter, I got the list.
Next I type "ls -la | grep bashrc" but I have "ls -la | g" on the screen and after few second the letter "r" start to pop many times "ls -la | grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr..." and dont stop as if I would keep pressing but I'm not. Hopefully it will stop after few lines of Rs.
(The computer works well with other OS.)
Does anyone experienced the same problem or have any idea of what is going wrong there ?
Have a nice day.

BologneChe

Re: Keyboard problem using easy OS

Post by BologneChe »

v0002 wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 1:20 pm

Good morning everyone,
I am new in puppy stuff, sorry if my questions looks a bit dumb to you.
I am trying to use easy OS (4.5) on a quite new machine (swift1, 4G ram, pentium silver N5030) and everything seems going well but I have got a big problem with the keyboard (french layout) :
It's working but seems often laggy and not responsible.
For example in a terminal and start to type a command : I type "ls" + enter, I got the list.
Next I type "ls -la | grep bashrc" but I have "ls -la | g" on the screen and after few second the letter "r" start to pop many times "ls -la | grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr..." and dont stop as if I would keep pressing but I'm not. Hopefully it will stop after few lines of Rs.
(The computer works well with other OS.)
Does anyone experienced the same problem or have any idea of what is going wrong there ?
Have a nice day.