Building Pup using Woof-CE fails every time with a not found error

Moderators: 666philb, Forum moderators

socr8es

Building Pup using Woof-CE fails every time with a not found error

Post by socr8es »

Hi, I am new to the Pup scene. I just frugal installed Fossa Pup 9.5 on a virtual machine and installed devx with quickpet. The aim was to try building using Woof-CE. So, on FossaPup, I followed the instructions given on the GitHub page to build a Pup. But, every time, I get this error:-

Code: Select all

Executing sandbox3/pinstall.sh post-install script...
Configuring Puppy skeleton...
Configuring Puppy Help page...
Setting mtpaint -s as defaultscreenshot app
Setting palemoon as a potentially default web browser
find: '/mnt/sda1/woof-out_x86_64_x86_64_ubuntu_jammy64/rootfs-skeleton/bin': No such file or directory
find: '/mnt/sda1/woof-out_x86_64_x86_64_ubuntu_jammy64/rootfs-skeleton/sbin': No such file or directory
find: '/mnt/sda1/woof-out_x86_64_x86_64_ubuntu_jammy64/rootfs-skeleton/usr/bin': No such file or directory
find: '/mnt/sda1/woof-out_x86_64_x86_64_ubuntu_jammy64/rootfs-skeleton/usr/sbin': No such file or directory
find: '/mnt/sda1/woof-out_x86_64_x86_64_ubuntu_jammy64/support': No such file or directory
find: '/mnt/sda1/woof-out_x86_64_x86_64_ubuntu_jammy64/rootfs-skeleton/bin': No such file or directory
find: '/mnt/sda1/woof-out_x86_64_x86_64_ubuntu_jammy64/rootfs-skeleton/sbin': No such file or directory
find: '/mnt/sda1/woof-out_x86_64_x86_64_ubuntu_jammy64/rootfs-skeleton/usr/bin': No such file or directory
find: '/mnt/sda1/woof-out_x86_64_x86_64_ubuntu_jammy64/rootfs-skeleton/usr/sbin': No such file or directory
find: '/mnt/sda1/woof-out_x86_64_x86_64_ubuntu_jammy64/support': No such file or directory
Clearing symlinks in /etc/ssl/certs...
done.
Updating certificates in /etc/ssl/certs...
124 added, 0 removed; done.
Running hooks in /etc/ca-certificates/update.d...
done.
setting up Evince